How many Wizkid songs are in the world?

Well, this has to be based on the number of songs Wizkid has released personally, including albums and features with other musicians.

Wizkid, born Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun on July 16, 1990 has over 300 songs to his name in the world and counting; most of which are hits dropped as singles and from some of his albums.

We're going to first list all the Wizkid's studio albums and EPs and tell you the number of tracks contained in each of them, with additional focus on some Wizkid's popular songs outside an album.

First, the album “Superstar” is Wizkid's first studio album released June 12, 2011. A 17 tracks recorded under the label imprint, Empire Mates Entertainment and has some popular songs like "Say My Name", "No Lele", "Scatter The Floor", "Pakurumo", "Slow Whine", "Love My Baby", "Gidi Girl", "Oluwa Lo Ni", "Don't Dull", "Tease Me/Bad Guys", "Eme Boyz", "What You Wanna Do?", "For Me", "Holla at Your Boy", "Wad Up", "Shout Out", "Wiz Party”.

His second body of work is “Empire Mates State of Mind” released June 18, 2012. A 22 tracks joint compilation recorded with the then-EME (Empire Mates Entertainment) artistes, Skales, Shaydee, Niyola including his boss, Banky W.

The popular singles from the album include "Baddest Boy", "Dance for Me", "Get Down Tonight", "Ko Mo Le", "Sun Mo Mi", "Don't Delay Me (Don't Go There)", "Change".

Thirdly, the studio album, “Ayo”, which was a 19 tracks embodiment released September 17, 2014 under Starboy Entertainment and EME labels imprint and has some popular songs like "Jaiye Jaiye", "On Top Your Matter", "One Question", "Joy", "Bombay", and "Show You The Money".

Here comes Wizkid's fourth discography termed a major label debut, “Sound from the Other Side (SFTOS) released July 14, 2017 under the imprints, Starboy Entertainment, RCA Records and Sony Music Entertainment.

Some of the album's popular singles are "Daddy Yo", "Sweet Love", "Come Closer", "African Bad Gyal", and "Naughty Ride".

In December 2019, Wizkid surprised his fans with the release of his unannounced fifth discography, Soundman Vol. 1. And the EP embodies 7 tracks featuring Nigerian music producers, Kel P, Blaq Jerzee, London, Dj Tunez and Chronixx.

The album's 7 tracks include, “Jam”, “Blow”, “Cover Me”, “Mine”, “Electric”, Ease Your Mind”, “Thankful”.

Outside an album, some of the songs which have Wizkid's name on it include, “One Dance”, “Soco”, “Bad Energy”, “Pull Over”, “The Matter”, “Bad Girl”, “Sexy Mama”, “Joro”, “Fever”, “Ghetto Love”, amongst others.

Do you have any input to make on this? Please, drop a comment.

Post a Comment


Comments expressed here do not reflect the opinions of Legible Info or any of its employee.

Previous Post Next Post